back to counting calories … ugh …

So I’ve been focusing on eating really clean which is great but I got away from logging my food and checking my macros.

Well, I decided to start tracking to see where that’s taken me after I tried on my jeans and they were pretty snug 😦 So I discovered that with me being “unregulated” I was eating like 2000 – 2200 calories on a typical day! which for my small frame is just wayy too much, even when low carb. That’s my maintenance calorie range.

I know for “keto” and low carb / atkins / paleo, whatever, we are told not to worry about calories which is fine for the most part but I’ve been doing some research as to why my body won’t budge or budges for just a sec then returns …

well, here’s my take, my body’s at 26% body fat and I’m thinking at a “happy homeostasis”. Read here; http://www.marksdailyapple.com/17-reasons-youre-not-losing-weight/ and see #11 (great article btw) … so here i go again trying to figure this out …

bmr is around 2100 so will see how I do for the next month on 1500 – 1600 cals on an IF schedule + 2 clean carb meals on either sat or sun. Macros as typically recommended: 1g/protein for ea. pd of lean body mass (this means 105g protein minimum for me) about the same amt in fat (105+ fat grams / day) and under 25 net carbs. I just can mentally commit to under 15net carbs / day at this point. Hoping this will result in at least 2 – 3pds fat loss / month, more would be nice, but just erring on the realistic side.

so i plugged everything into myfitnesspal and here’s my day, pretty good:
1570 calories
25 net carbs
100g fat
105g protein

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

